Montgomery High School

LOGO  
 
"The sum of human wisdom is not contained within any one language"  Ezra Pound
 
HIGH SCHOOL
 SUPERVISOR OF WORLD LANGUAGES AND ESL, ALMA REYES    
                                                   (609) 466 7602 ext. 632    areyes@mtsd.us
 
 
OUR MISSION  
To develop an appreciation, tolerance and understanding of other cultures;
To encourage life-long interest and love for world languages and cultures; 
To help eliminate racism, prejudice, and bias
To increase understanding of those different than ourselves
To cultivate the ability to communicate with a range of people
To cultivate linguistic proficiency
To develop 21st century global citizens
 
CURRICULUM  
The curriculum uses the Understanding by Design (UbD) approach and is organized in thematic units to provide meaningful context for academic and cultural content, address national and state standards and assure that students are 21st century college-, careers- and world-ready.  We offer Chinese, French, German, Latin and Spanish classes at the High School. Classes meet every other day for 84 minutes.
 
ESTABLISHED GOALS:  STATE AND NATIONAL STANDARDS
 
PROGRESSION OF STUDY
Sequence and common Course Progressions
Full implementation of Course Re-alignment Initiative anticipated by 2017 
 
 WL Flow chart w FLEX
 
 
FACULTY
 
Susanne Asral Spanish sasral@mtsd.us
Brian Beyer Latin bbeyer@mtsd.us
Nathalie Bogen French nbogen@mtsd.us
Meagan Crawford English Language Learners mcrawford@mtsd.us
William Dominick Latin and German wdominick@mtsd.us
Valeriya Kotok French vkotok@mtsd.us
Karin Lee German klee@mtsd.us
Clarisa Lescano Spanish clescano@mtsd.us
Elsa Licinski Spanish elicinski@mtsd.us
Kimberly Marshall French & Spanish kmarshall@mtsd.us
Myrna Medina Spanish mmedina@mtsd.us
Eliana Molano Spanish emolano@mtsd.us
Georgina Simons Spanish gsimons@mtsd.us

 
Last Modified on August 30, 2016
Sign In
CLOSE