Montgomery High School

Welcome to the Business / Technology Department Website!
 
 

BUSINESS / TECHNOLOGY GOALS AND OBJECTIVES

 

The mission of Montgomery High School's Business / Technology Department is to prepare our students for life in the 21st Century global economy.   It is absolutely essential that Montgomery's students, regardless of what career they choose to pursue, are knowledgable about basic business principles and how they impact their daily lives.  Furthermore, the business/technology department believes that the ultimate purpose of using technology is to not only promote student achievement of the cumulative progress indicators set forth by the New Jersey Core Curriculum Content Standards but to also allow our students to differentiate themselves in this very competitive global economy. Our focus is on promoting anytime, anywhere learning that will allow every student to utilize technology as a learning tool. We believe that in order for students to fully utilize technology for learning, students must have constant access to technology in a one-to-one model.   The goals and objectives stated here are designed to improve teaching and learning in order to enable every student to achieve in an ever changing technological world.

 
 

As we look ahead into the next century, leaders will be those who empower others.

~ Bill Gates

 
 
 Department Members:
 
 
Business/Computer Science:
 
   Derrin Cardia         dcardia@mtsd.us   x6842   dcardia.wix.com/mrscardia
   Karen Cohen          kcohen@mtsd.us         x6826
   Teena Jessu            tjessu@mtsd.us           x6917
 
Technology Education:
 
   Nicholas Mylowe    nmylowe@mtsd.us     x6888
   Tim Leicht                tleicht@mtsd.us         x6867
 
 
Communication Technology-Television Production:
 
   Jeff Brooks               jbrooks@mtsd.us         x6815
   Peter Mueller           pmueller@mtsd.us      x6886
 
Track Total Hits
Last Modified on May 3, 2016
Sign In
CLOSE